gym users - weight training supplements

richglanzav

Member +
hi guys does anybody use supplements/whey protein etc?

im a qualified Personal Trainer but i aint got a clue when it comes to supplements and stuff like that...ive got considerably stronger for my size...but i want to just get a bit bigger. not as big as arnie, but just a bit more size.

to give you an idea of my shape, im 6ft 3' and weigh 13 stone 6lb's...my bodyfat is around 18% so fairly slim but i can push a decent amount of weight. ive got a decent frame so i know a bit more size is possible.

what stuff you guys takin? lol

H_D

Member +
http://monstersupplements.com/

Gold standard whey protien is really good to put on mass and size i belive its made by optimum nutrition,

PHd iso-7 protein is good to put on lean size quick,

its also worth looking at branch chain amino acid supplements as well to incorperate into your diet.

Last edited:

pilgrim_fgau

Member +
my protein instant oats
my protein dextrose
my protein impact whey
my protein creatine monohydrate

as you can see I like the my protein brand lol. But in all seriousness, they're stuff is brilliant and very well priced.

The impact whey isnt loaded with sugar and sweetners and has over 80% protein content.
The instant oats is 100% oats that have been grinded to powder for ease of mixing with a shake.

And if you do go for My protein, stick in my referral code : MP424952 :)

wee-jo

Member +
Optimum nutrition serious mass. 30 odd pound for a 6kg bag on ebay and it has creatine pre-mixed in the powder already. Or USN hyperbolic mass is decent aswell but a bit pricey at 50 quid for a 6/7kg tub. Also bsn cellmass is good for putting on size.

pilgrim_fgau

Member +
Optimum nutrition serious mass. 30 odd pound for a 6kg bag on ebay and it has creatine pre-mixed in the powder already. Or USN hyperbolic mass is decent aswell but a bit pricey at 50 quid for a 6/7kg tub. Also bsn cellmass is good for putting on size.