EManage Queries

heathw

Fresh Recruit
Hi all,

I have a ep82 starlet running a 5efhe block and head with 4efte pistons and standard injection. I have fitted a fuel pressure regulator and uprated fuel pump to temporarily up the fuel pressure but the car is only pushing out 120hp at the wheels and running lean down low / rich up high. I have been informed that the injection is most likely restricting my car's performance.

To that end I have decided to look into a Greddy Emanage ECU as that is what everyone appears to be using. I have no experience with these and was wondering if someone could shed some light to my questions below. Any other relevant information would also be helpful.

1) Emanage blue / ultimate - is it worth paying the extra for the ultimate? Can the Emanage blue provide me with all the functionality I need?

2) What do I need to be aware of when buying these units? (will likely be second hand) Do I require a special harness? Does it matter if it has been configured for another car i.e. 6 / 8 cylinder, etc?

3) How difficult is it to wire in? Has anyone done a thread on wiring these in? Does it simply wire into the existing harness to / from the computer?

4) What cant I do with an Emanage? Can I bypass any fuel / boost cuts on the car?

5) How do you guys generally rate these against stand alone ECU's. My concern is price on stand alone

Anything else would be really appreciated. Would be interested to hear gains made with the unit. Im hoping it should unleash the fury on my car.

Thanks

if you are going emanage...please try to get the ultimate (emu) one time

see the tread chris post up for wiring

there are also a few treads around in this forum on the wiring harnesses, etc. which you will need to buy

emanage ultimate has more tuning options than the blue..if your limited on funds you can pick up a blue cheaper than the ultimate..
wiring is fairly simple it can be wired in a matter of 30mins to an hour depending on your skills aswell..