Gear Linkage bushes / gear selector bushes

JAMIE@JSP

Fresh Recruit
hi everyone, im new to starlets/glanzas, ive had toyota mr2's and celicas before but i want to know if this car is the same.

on the end of the gear selector/linkages theres a rubber and brass bush, now is this the same size as the mr2 and celica ones??

usualy people replace them with roller bearings but i want to know if these are the same as you use on the starlet/glanza.

i see some listed on ebay but never sure if they are correct or not.

damussi

Member +
yes they are i got a set and they fit quite well

DSC00973.jpg

Last edited:

Jay

Admin
Just a small quandary chap, what would JSP stand for?

Jap-spec-performance perchance?

JAMIE@JSP

Fresh Recruit
yes im afraid, but im not here to advertise my wares, im simply trying to enquire if our parts will also fit the starlet as we were asked the question and didnt know if it would or not, i appologies for listing the links above, but just thought your members would like an alternative when that other link was posted.

i thank everyone for their input.

i did try and register as the company name but the site wouldnt let me as i assume it was too long.

Jay

Admin
Not trying to be an arse about it but direct advertising is regularly removed from our tech discussions as it often taints the free flow of information.

By direct advertising I mean the guy posting the link is also selling the link. Certainly if other folk have info or links they can share them with the group. This even applies to our registered traders so don't feel targetted, just upholding the forum rules for the good people of TGTT.

Please do continue using our forums, you may be able to offer insight in many areas, but please refrain from advertising your wares Jamie.

Many thanks,

Jay

Reactions: Fez

JAMIE@JSP

Fresh Recruit
how do the sperical ones effect the gear box synchros with them being solid bushes.