Setup

milooo

Member +
Hi guys, sorry im really new to this but i have been reading a lot of threads and they tend to bring the phrase, 'until i get it set up' what does this mean? something to do with ecu? i dont know lol but what would you need in my glanza for it to be 'set-up'?

feel embaressed saying this aha!

Blak_Mamber

Member +
IF your going to alter the boost past stock levels (providing you’ve all supporting mods) you will have to get your car checked and set up by a tuner either on a rolling road or on the road. Either set up on a piggyback ecu/standalone unit, where the tuner can adjust fuelling/air etc.. or a basic check for fuelling if going down the FCD/fuel pressure regulator route (cheaper and not as efficient)

milooo

Member +
IF your going to alter the boost past stock levels (providing you’ve all supporting mods) you will have to get your car checked and set up by a tuner either on a rolling road or on the road. Either set up on a piggyback ecu/standalone unit, where the tuner can adjust fuelling/air etc.. or a basic check for fuelling if going down the FCD/fuel pressure regulator route (cheaper and not as efficient)

Wow you really know your stuff! thanks for the help mate but woould i need to get mine 'set up' with the following mods i have:

Running the normal ct9 0.8 bar
Blitz sus air filter
HKS Actuator
Decat
New Manifold
Full through exhaust system 2.5"
Fuel pressure regulator
Fuel cut defender
HDi FMIC

cheers!

milo

Blak_Mamber

Member +
haha cheers pal :)

hmmm well your running under fuel cut, so no need for the fuel cut defender... does your boost creep up past that .8bar mate?