What Bhp would i expect??

spence

Member +
Hi, im new to owning a Glanza v turbo and was just curious on how much bhp they are with no modifications to the engine at all.

Cheers
Spence

dan-gt

Member +
Ok, cheers guys. Would it be good to remap it with it being standard or would that be a waste of money and time??

Hi mate affraid the starlets can not be remapped ! Look at getting a full exhaust, route the air filter to front of car will see it breathing and getting rid off hazard better free up a few ponys

Ideally look at getting

Full exhaust
Uprated manifold
Front mount intercooler
Rising rate fuel pressure valve
Fuel cut defender
Hks acctuater
Uprated clutch

Then take it to a tuners and get them to set boost to 1 bar and adjust fueling to suit and will see you on the good side of 180 ish mate

As said mate can't map the standard ecu if your after a aftermarket ecu plug and play there's a blitz here for sale

http://www.toyotagtturbo.com/forums/showthread.php?85808-Blitz-Access-ECU-EP82/page3

other mods for ct9 set up are

de cat
after market exhaust
aftermarket manifold
aftermarket air filter and re locate to front of car (remove air con)
front mount intercooler
hks actuator

Or just use the link mad_max926 has just posted above its a good link just seen it lol

rep,d mad_max926

Last edited:

spence

Member +
As said mate can't map the standard ecu if your after a aftermarket ecu plug and play there's a blitz here for sale

http://www.toyotagtturbo.com/forums/showthread.php?85808-Blitz-Access-ECU-EP82/page3

other mods for ct9 set up are

de cat
after market exhaust
aftermarket manifold
aftermarket air filter and re locate to front of car (remove air con)
front mount intercooler
hks actuator

Or just use the link mad_max926 has just posted above its a good link just seen it lol

rep,d mad_max926

Cheers for all your responses guys.