Hi Noob here !help!

shanew1108

Fresh Recruit
Hi everyone, well i eventually bit the bullet and bought a silver 96 Glanza, absolutley imaculate inside and out, brought it home proud as punch, one of my mates come round in his standard ep91 went out for a blast with him and his car absolutley demolishes mine i was gutted seen as mine has induction kit, cat back exhaust, downpipe, cant understand whats up with it, seems really flat in low revs and can hardly feel the boost, its my first turbo car so im not really clued up on the ins and outs, drove my mates car and it is so different...........................
So i got on the phone and booked it in 4 a rolling road tune 2moro, hopefully they will tell me whats up with it right ?
sorry if im sounding a bit dumb,
Got magnacor leads and irridium plugs but im just thinking somethings a miss and what it may be! any feed back would be great.
Thanks Shane.

Blak_Mamber

Member +
Hey dude, welcome to the site.

Well, Glanza's come standard with a boost restriction in 1st and 2nd gears, which is maybe why your not pulling away quickly and not feeling the boost.. but this can be removed easily & safely.

Its hard to say without looking at it tho... maybe someone else can shed some light.

Enjoy the site dude & enjoy your new Glanza :)

shanew1108

Fresh Recruit
Yea it has a boost gauge its going up to 10psi, just seems really flat bottom end and hasnt much kick on boost, it felt quick to me when i test drove it but after been in my mates standard glanza something must be a miss

shanew1108

Fresh Recruit
Yea my mates car definatly feels quicker alot quicker, i was absolutley gutted, hopefully ill find out 2moro what the problem is :)

152.jpg

153.jpg

145.jpg

147.jpg

155.jpg

EP91_Girl

Member +
hello and welcome to TGTT
ok well funny thing is, my glanza and my Ex's one feel and drive totally differant to...
i have a lot more mods then he does, im pushing 16psi and he is still on just 10psi of boost.