4efte

1. S

Need a hand to build my EP82

Hi, i’m a newbie i want to upgrade my 2E engine into 4EFTE would you recommend for me, the best combination for daily driver. But the car still fast for street race Engine Turbo : Intercooler : Intake : Header : Wastegate : Blow off : *need stutututu Fuel pump : Camshaft : Piston forged...
  2. C

Forged Build - Setup Guide

Hi, Im building a 4efte engine that im hoping to take down to high 9s- low 10's. I really want to get a quafe straight cut dogbox that I saw online (https://www.tuningdevelopments.uk/product/quaife-6speed-sequential-gearkit-c52-toyota-starlet-glanza-turbo/) and a fuel tech ecu. Can anyone...
  3. P

Help!! I just bought an ep82, I have some hoses that are clogged, my ep82 has no boost

please help, my ep82 has no boost, it has a hks valve, as you can see in the video I have several hoses that clogged them, the engine feels healthy, it has power, the relief valve blows but I don't have turbo boost, it takes turbo stock. check for vacuum leaks. video link...
  4. bender

What gaskets to buy when doing valve adjustment

I'm just wondering the gaskete I will need to he ordering when doing the valve adjustment on a 4efte, thanks
  5. S

DET 3 wiring diagram for 4EFTE

Hi All, can someone help me with the wiring of ECU master det 3 in fuel implant mode. The vehicle im trying to wire is a 94 starlet GT. thanks
  6. Frankieflowers

4efte SWAP in Corolla E11 4efe

Hi guys. i swapped the engine and there are issues to fix. Communication between dasboard and ECU/sensors like RPS signal, alternator doesn’charge, engine check light on. The car doesn’t start at first ignition. It need several cycles before it starts running. The problem happens only when you...
  7. K

5EFE TURBO BUILD ECU GLANZA VS GT