4EFTE Vs B16A2

StarbowBoi

Member +
im talking about performance and tuning. You alright, your car is the sickest starlet in the uk i reckon. what a rush that drive you took me on. how did it go with that td04?

HYBRID

Super Moderator <a href="http://www.toyotagtturbo.
if i hear that "private road//airstrip bla bla" thing again im gonna shoot somebody :shoot: lol (metaphorically of course ;))

Skrewface

Member +
if i hear that "private road//airstrip bla bla" thing again im gonna shoot somebody :shoot: lol (metaphorically of course ;))

lol!!

i think thats getting as annoying as the use of "JDM" & "JDMness" !!!! :flame:

any way back on topic, isnt the B16A2 better on top end as they rev harder and longer, this would be both standard i assume!!!??? :)

(ps. im no expert :p )

StarbowBoi

Member +
tuning an n/a car would it cost a lot more to get from say 160 to 200hp or 133 to 200 in a starlet, obviously you can run a bar of boost with the factory ct9.

Skrewface

Member +
tuning an n/a car would it cost a lot more to get from say 160 to 200hp or 133 to 200 in a starlet, obviously you can run a bar of boost with the factory ct9.

personally i would say to get a 160Bhp civic to 200Bhp wouldnt cost the earth. to gain 40Bhp would only take a few mods

pc18

North West England Area Rep.
my crx had the b16a1 and that had a socketed ecu with a different map on it and it would rev to about 8700 ish on the rev counter, it had a few other mods to 4-2-1 aem intake, decat and exhaust system. My starlet is defiently alot faster than the crx in a straight line, i havent really pushed it much handeling wise, due to crap roads and bad weather and i havent had it long so i cant really compare that. i think ive got a few rr graphs for it if you would like me to upload them.

the ek9 is the civic you want. the b16b engine is a awesome spec for a standard engine.

Timmy

Member +