Moving from Japanese cars to more prestige marques?

Gee

Member +
Not going to be doing it anytime soon BUT..I turn 26 next month and I keeping eyeing up particular cars such as the BMW M3 E46.

You can get hold of them for a pinch under £10,000 with fair few miles on, but the engines should be strong.

Within the next 4-5 years me and the Mrs are planning on marrying and starting a family etc, so I won't have as much disposable income if any at all! :p

So I may have to move away from the modifying game and buy something fantastic out of the box and keep it stock, but is still a performance car. And as I am getting older, something more 'grown up'.

Only thing is...how much does something like a M3 cost to run as a daily?

Anyway, anyone else here get the this feeling?

cameroon95

Member +
I do sometimes when i get the odd look from people ar my work.

Im an office based engineer and i think most people think im a bit of a boy racer but at the same time "fuck em":p

The only time it really is a drag is when i take clients out for lunch, i get one of the otehr guys to drive. he has a 2005 wrx.

I would really like a nissan skyline 350gt, pretty quick and you can get one under 10k

mcleod

Member +
i get this feeling and im 22 mate im looking at getting a house this year but when i have everything sorted furniture etc i'll be looking for a kit car or a toy of some sort

Derek

Lifer
Yup i always think id like something sensible and quick out of the box, but i just know at this age that id still get the itch to change something about it, so i think when i turn thirty it'll be bmw for me.

Gee

Member +
I think my GF has some influence of my thinking too though.

She says, 'Why can't you drive a 'normal car'?

I mean, WTF..whats not normal about it! LOL

www.glanza.co.uk

Super Mod (極度の調整器)