need help with turbo charging a toyota 5A-FE

bid_boi

Fresh Recruit
Hello everyone.
im a new member, im a newb in this field guys, dont know much about turbos and supercharger. i have a 96 toyota AE110 corolla. I just changed it with a recondition engine. Now it has a 1.5L toyota 5A-FE engine with Automatic transmission. I want to turbo charge it. But i dont know how to, no after market turbo kits are available in my country. The only turbo changers that i can use is the turbo that is used 92-95 mitsubishi pajero 3.0L intercoolered turbo. And all the other parts needed,i have to manage them from toyota cars spare parts,cause thats the only thing thats pretty much available in here.

Please forgive me if i said anything wrong or stupid, but i will be realy thankful if any of you can help me out.:)

HYBRID

Super Moderator <a href="http://www.toyotagtturbo.
hey m8 welcome to the forum!

well put it this way, it is possibel to charge it, but u cant run more than 10psi on it since its an NA unless of course u lower ur compression with a gasket or pistons etc...

ull need an ecu, to program the car, also ull need a 2 bar map sensor & a knock sensor for sure... the rest is pretty much tuning bro! well ull also need bigger injectors & an uprated fuel pump :)

kon

bid_boi

Fresh Recruit
thankx hybrid. bro i have no idea on how to do those. all i kno about it is that i'll be needing a turbo charger,piping for it and some bigger injectors.but i dont know what els do i need and how to use or bold them,and bro i'll be happy if i can increase some power of the car,dont have to turn it into a rocket car.i preffer to turbo charge it under stock internals of the engine,cause i dont kno much about engines fixing.

another thing i would like to mension is that my car is also converted to run on NATURAL GAS. It has a big CNG(Compressed Natural Gas) kit,which is like a round thing,that distributes the CNG in the inlet manifold from where the mix with air and go into the cylinders.