Stuff i've been making...

Aga

Member +
*before i get flamedby the mods or whoever, i'm not trying to sell anything, and don't pm me about making stuff. I just wanna share what i've been doing lately.

My garage has turned into a damn workspace over the last year and a half... it all started when i asked mc chu for a pair of jam type eyelids in carbon, and he tried, but failed to deliver. so i thought i'd give it a shot myself. and it all went downhill from there, much to the dismay of my neighbors who had to live with the smell of epoxy and polyester resin, and the sound of dremels, drills, and heavy metal.

so, on with the pictures...

i'll start chronologically...

one of the first stuff, 96 glanza front spoiler

and rear spoiler

a gauge pod for ep82's , left hand drive of course,

and a full carbon '96 front spoiler for me. i was a noob back then and i made it a bit too powerful...6 layers of carbon, can be used as a weapon too. still, lighter than the oem plastic.

my first bonnet! all woven fiberglass, mucho lightweight, but flexible. total weight, 3.5 kg. i have this on my car.

another gauge pod, overlaid with carbon

i did the air filter to turbo pipe while my engine was being rebuild, to carbon

made front '98 spoilers too... these are very thin, cause they'll be overlaid with carbon

a carbon rear spoiler... not so great, look-wise, the epoxy gelcoat i used was more milky than transparent... oh well.

here's how the gauge pod sits on the dash

making jam eyelids is my favorite pasttime lol

the carbon pod on a friend's car

made a carbing carbon cooling plate for me baby too

the underside of my bonnet

made a mold for making carbon rocker covers too

my first carbon bonnet, very pricey, the materials alone cost more than whole bonnets go for sale in the shops. but the quality is far above

yeah ,i made carbon jam eyelids too

made a 3x 60mm gauge pod, for glanzas too

its still unfinished