AVCR setup with hybrid turbo

dave-izzle

Member +
I've just fitted my new hybrid and there seems to be alot of hesitation, and over boost, where on the normal CT9 is pulled throughout the rev range and bosted near perfect to 1.2 bar, where as now, there is hesitation and doesn't get going until about 5k and then jolts up again closer to 7k

i've put the problem down to my apexi avcr, not being mapped suitably for the turbo. Problem is i have no knowledge of tuning one myself as it came with the car when i purchased it. does anyone have any setups, tips or guides on how i can set it up, or could anyone with a hybrid show me there parameters?

ramses974

Member +
I've just fitted my new hybrid and there seems to be alot of hesitation, and over boost, where on the normal CT9 is pulled throughout the rev range and bosted near perfect to 1.2 bar, where as now, there is hesitation and doesn't get going until about 5k and then jolts up again closer to 7k

i've put the problem down to my apexi avcr, not being mapped suitably for the turbo. Problem is i have no knowledge of tuning one myself as it came with the car when i purchased it. does anyone have any setups, tips or guides on how i can set it up, or could anyone with a hybrid show me there parameters?

ok you must know 2 things....
1/AVCR with single solenoid can overshoot and not hold correctly high boost if gain or ratio is set to high
2/the wastegate is important ...

---------------------
di you test it with auto mode???
if in auto mode all is not ok do it manually....

-------------------------
for my experience in EBC the best boost controller is have seen is BLITZ...easy and holding very strong the wastegate
---------------------------------------
i have a profec E01 and i experienced overshoot...

Killamats

Registered Trader <a href="http://www.toyotagtturb

we had the same problem with one of these, and on one particular occasion it overshooted and blew a gasket! its one BC we never managed to work with.