Hello from the Netherlands!

RobinL

Fresh Recruit
Hi Everybody,

I'm Robin, 22 y/o, from the Netherlands. I own a full stock EP81 euro-spec 2E-E 1.3 shoebox :p, but I like it. I'm going to make a 4E-FTE swap in the near future. And this is obviously the best place to be with my plans :).

If someone has any information about swapping the 4E-FTE in an EP81, please let me know. I'm still a little confused about the parts I need with the engine to make a full swap. And how about engine/trannie mounts? Or an exhaust-system?

I know, as a classic newbie I start with a lot of questions. But the car is going to be in good hands :).

It's totally stock, so it looks a bit silly now though:
3516653.jpg

I already purchased coilovers, swaybars, strutbars & the adjustable panhard rod. I'm waiting for my coilovers to arrive and I'm trying to find some good brakes + rims before I fit it and allign it. I can't wait :).

RobinL

Fresh Recruit
Thank you all :). I'll try to contact Rage.

I will keep you updated when I start building the suspension.

rage

Lifer
hey :) just saw the topic pop up!

another dutchy! yay!

making a 4efte swap is quite straight forward. it's a straight fit! so "all" you need is the engine, gearbox, intercooler and exhaust from an ep82 and you are almost there.

only tricky part is the engine loom and ecu. The ep82 are all right hand drive, yours is left hand. so none of the wires will match up! you will need to use the stock 2e-e loom and the 4efte loom together to create a combination loom that works with the 4efte and fits in the left hand drive starlet.

Wim on the dutch starlet forum can help you with the loom if you are unsure on how to proceed with that.