hitting fuel cut. what should my next step be?

DWB

Member +
hi all. i have been driving my glanza for 3 months now with no mods at all. only thing done was the boost solinoid dun away with. i have just fitted a cat back blitz nur spec and apexi air filter. i am hitting fuel cut like mad now, so i have put the solinoid back on now and am on low boost so i dont hit fuel cut.

What i would like to no is what my next steps should be to hold .8bar with no boost creep?

thanks Dale

Dan3SGTE

Member +
well an FCD will take away that fuel cut and to hold boost to 0.8 get an uprated actuated...... while your at it get a fuel regulator too...

Dan3SGTE

Member +
but surely its still gona rise???

rise? were not talking about boost creep....

FCD and fuel regulator will allow you to run the high boost and will hold with he actuator.... if it boost creeps thats another matter and will require portin of the waste gate or restricting intake flow... there are different ways of doing it....

Timmy

Member +
Other than that change the airfilter back to standard, it's almost certainly the cause of your problem. Or a plug and play ecu like JAM's

Timmy

Member +
this is boost creep as it has to creep above 13.5 psi to hit fuel cut and he has not raised the boost uprating the actuator won't help.

DWB

Member +
can i not run with no fuel cut def then? if i get a actuator, can i set it to .8bar an not get creep? also do you realy need a fpr to run .8bar.

im not argue with you just trying to get info. thanks for the help

Dan3SGTE

Member +
Yeah ECU if an option but not the cheapest way.... like i havent any of that stuff just a stand alone ECU which controls everything accuratley....

Timmy

Member +
You can run 0.8bar without an fcd but you can't run a fcd without a fpr to increase the fueling as the fcd will play around with ecu signals. Like i said your issue is with boost creep.

james1485

Member +
rise? were not talking about boost creep....