Introduction - Contact Details and Price Matching Sceme

Hello,

My name is Tim and I have been running TB Developments since 1997 when i started doing mail order Ford CVH and Cosworth engines, things were slow but it was only a sideline but in 2003 I obtained my first Toyota and things changed, dropped anything to do with ford and concentrated on solely Toyota. With goals to grow this business I started from scratch with £50 I had from my weekend job and I started buying in little bits of stock which kept growing and growing. I then went back to my engine building roots and offered forged engine packages and parts, and slowly grew into turbocharger kits for the 3sgte market. In 2009 it moved from a part time job and building my friends and family cars to opening a full-time workshop located in the Midlands.

Its always been my goal to stay small but offer the highest quality of work but at a labour rate much cheaper than what you'd expect from big companies offering the same level of work. Also the benefits of staying small is there isn't a workforce I need to fund with profit margins and any jobs are carried out by myself so I can maintain work quality and stand by every job I undertake from simple service work to full 1000bhp engine builds. Past work includes 200mph+ attempt cars, 955bhp 3sgte Mr2 drag car and time attack/Tss cars. With everything in-between. Engine builds last calculated were over 400units which gives me the wealth of knowledge needed to offer these kind of services, and speculated the highest 3sgte engine built count in Europe.

At present I like to consider myself a one stop shop for anything Toyota, Only job we don't carry out in-house is mapping but we outsource that to trusted mappers to get the most from my work. Services include

Service and Maintaince Work
Engine and Chassis Tuning
Performance Products
RnD into new Product Development
Turbocharger Kits
Road and Full Race Engine Builds, Standard or Forged
Stainless Steel Fabrication