Martial Arts

Well - I see alot of threads about weightlifting and going to the gym etc, but I dont think ive ever heard anyone talk about martial arts on here..

Does anyone do them? What do you do? What belt are you on, and how long did it take to achieve that..

Ok so at a guess i think theres afew kickboxers among you and atleast 1 Muay Thai..

Anymore?

goldenvtr

Member +
i done a few diffrent classes but never stayed in them for long as they where boring untill you get higher up the belts, i did tai kwon do - boring, mostly kicks and some kick boxing but didnt do it for long. i like to be self taught.

i learnt to use a Staff and nunchukas at home now pretty sweet with them, just takes practice and i mess about with my kickbag when im in the garage and i got situp bench and various weights in my bedroom :p

Martina@ToyTuning.com

Banned - DO NOT BUY FROM TOYTUNING
Not me, but my uncle is a 5th Dan Black Belt in Karate. He also teaches it to children, think it's taken him about 30 years.....

Used to go a long to my other Uncles Kick Boxing classes, which he teaches. But I got bored after about 3 months :haha::haha:

M's :)

BoostJunkie

Member +
giving serious thought into starting krav maga,

already looked into it as its mostly about self defence and i want to start it as had probs with my lungs before so want to start building up my fitness.

goldenvtr

Member +
Krav maga isnt a martial art, its just a series of basic defence techniques, its more like hit and run lol

GTnomez

Member +
giving serious thought into starting krav maga,

already looked into it as its mostly about self defence and i want to start it as had probs with my lungs before so want to start building up my fitness.

krav maga.....read that the other day that Hilary swank loves this lol

starletgt.neal

The Brightest BULB