Motorbike Owners - Need advise!

Rosco

Member +
My girlfriend has paid for a CBT for me. I've been looking to get my bike license for a while but not sure what bike(s) to consider. What do you have? What do you suggest/advise?

Also still not sure as to what route to go down as I'm still trying to work out the tests lol Can anyone explain these. The way I see it is:

1. Normal restricted test 125cc under
2. Test with higher capacity bike that is restricted in power which you drive for min 2 years before qualifying to have the restriction removed.
3. Direct Access

I've had a few motorcross bikes in the past and have fully rebuilt a few road bikes with my dad so I'm not a complete novice.

mattwho

Member +
all depends mate
im 27 and i just done mine
first was cbt to ride 125 lol but u never will
then book bulk lessons i did 3 days of lesssons 2 days where 4 hours 1 day was 2 hours then i did my test on the last day
when you book your bulk lessons book your theory test as it most times takes a few weeks till you get your lesons so u will have ur theory done befor then.
then when you have dont your main test you can do what u like!!!
the day i passed my teat i moved from scunthorpe to wellingbourgh its 2.5 hours lol and within 30 mins of passing test i was riding my bike home lol fzr 400 FTW
then when you pass get yourself a nice 400 as it will get you used to bikes then after 6 months to a year get what the hell you like!!
im after a gsxr 600 srad or k1 in about 4 months but ofcorse starbo comes first lol

so in breef

cbt
theory
lessons
test

matt

ps
if you are to young you have to ride a 125 for 2 years lol (when you pass your test) but its not a bad thing cos some are fast.

Rosco

Member +
Thanks mate.

I'm 24 so no worries about the 2 year restriction then! :)

Yeah same here, Starlet comes first but I've always fancied getting a bike also!

starbogt

Member +