**my Clio 172**

aaronw

Member +
hey as some of you know the hassel i had getting a gt on tuesday ill not explain again.

http://www.toyotagtturbo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=71587

new pics after 2hours cleanin it,claybar + polish

P1000780.jpg

P1000781.jpg

P1000783.jpg

P1000782.jpg

here is the clio 172 i bought

1 of 14 in yellow

very impressed with the handeling and n/a power.

litterally went out 5mins ago and took it in the rain,unpolished ect.

P1000779.jpg

Eibach lowering springs (30mm)
Carbon fibre bonnet
Stainless centre back exhaust
Anthracite Turini's

been told with no comformation but 'kill list' its been remapped with cam's.
im new to n/a power.

this car is known for beating type r's,cupra r's ect in aberdeen (previous owner).

i got to say i really like this car,so much fun.

Aaron :drive:

Last edited:

www.glanza.co.uk

Super Mod (極度の調整器)
Get the carbon bonnet sprayed, it doesn't look right on a Clio, plus it'll be steathier too. Good choice though, they're good cars.

wesgt

Lifer
love these!! serious cars to handle, they just don't give up in corners at all! i sold a 182 recently and i was sorry to see it go, i'll get a 172 some day when one pops up. looks really good in yellow, i'd leave the bonnet and get a carbon bootlid also.
the 182 i had has no problem taking care of type r civics or integras. love the grunt out of them and they're not slow at all! lots of torque too, press d boot in any gear and you're away!
good luck with it :)

aaronw

Member +
cheers guys

fro - did you ever see him rag it ect,i never actually met the guy,his dad did all the deal for him/me.

wesgt - it is alot better than i was expecting,i love it and plan to keep it for a while.

Dan3SGTE

Member +
Bet it wouldn't beat my type R he he he.

That looks smart mate, like that colour alot on them Renaults. Dont like the carbon bonnet though.

What you looking to use it for as your getting a cage?

Dan3SGTE

Member +