My first Starlet :)

Knoxy

Fresh Recruit
Hi guys, total newbie on this website. I just bought myself my first Starlet SR, hoping to learn alot of good info from this website. Ive had a few problems with it so far, petrol tank is leaking, There is a very occasional screeching noise when the engine is cold... maybe the timing belt? and the rear drums are scratching. Plus some fanny scratched 'JDM' on the side (see pics below) :(not sure how I feel about that :p but on the plus side its a starlet and its awesome lol anyways here she is, let me know what you think :)

IMG_0331.jpg

IMG_0332.jpg

IMG_0333.jpg

IMG_0334.jpg

IMG_0335.jpg

IMG_0336.jpg

IMG_0337.jpg

Last edited:

Knoxy

Fresh Recruit
thanks sanchez, thats excactly what she is, a project, cant wait to make her look beautiful lol and tosh the plans are:

Glanza sideskirts, Glanza Rear bumper, Glanza spoiler, proper alloys, full body respray, front fogs lol few performance fixes i.e the trd quickshift needs to be fixed, too heavy when changing gears, new petrol tank, rear shoes... im sure theres a few more... then after all that, might even fire in an fte :)

td04 project:)

Member +
Hi mate, im good pals with lee the boy you bought this off, was pure shocked when i seen it their lol defo good base for a project bud hope you see it through unlike lee haha give me a pm if you sell your alloys, i was going to buy them off him before he sold it.

Allan

Sheldon

Malta Area Rep.
hey mate, as said.. nice base for a project.

why not upgrade to a glanza rear axle with discs? its a straight swap! and you can get it fairly cheap from a breaker! it wont be the same price as changing pads surely but if yout thinking of puting an fte in, it would help you for your future plans:)

nice one, and welcome

Knoxy

Fresh Recruit