Octane booster

ChrisStarletGT

Member +
dont be using tesco they fuel is always full of s**t trust me im a mechanic use bp or shell u will end up blockin your injectors with crap then runnin lean and blowing your engine and with tesco prices always seem to be high u better using shell fuel saver unleaded i personally only put v-power in my starlet coz it 102 octane and jap fuel is 104+ so this is the closest u will get and the best for your car and u will notice a big difference in performance
Not a fan of octane boosters I just use tesco momentum 99 octane

dont be using tesco they fuel is always full of s**t trust me im a mechanic use bp or shell u will end up blockin your injectors with crap then runnin lean and blowing your engine and with tesco prices always seem to be high u better using shell fuel saver unleaded i personally only put v-power in my starlet coz it 102 octane and jap fuel is 104+ so this is the closest u will get and the best for your car and u will notice a big difference in performance

Not heard this about tesco fuel before ? Any one else heard of this? Cheers for the advice though if it's true

dac69er

Super Moderator
Not heard this about tesco fuel before ? Any one else heard of this? Cheers for the advice though if it's true

dont know if it was just coincidence, but i knackered 2 fuel pumps in quick succession when using tesco fuel a few years back. its been fine on that car since!

but saying that i have used tesco fuel in my girlfriends n/a ep91 and my car and bike and it has been fine.

i doubt it would block the injectors though. the pumps have filters on them. then the fuel pump in the car has a filter, then there is the fuel filter i the engine bay

mad_max926

Member +
heard bad stuff bout that tesco fuel friend had his integra dc5 "re-mapped" his mods were arc air box kit, exhaust, mugen manifold, and a rbc inlet manifold and made a measly 225 the mapper said the fuel was terrible.