Engine problem i think!!

darckskullz

Fresh Recruit
Well was drivin my gt turbo earlier goin fine all day drive it usually 7hours a day im a delivery driver and out off nowhere on me way home my car cut out. i then restartd it seemd fine until i put my foot down it seems as if it is taking in to much air nd it wont boast. i got neways nd started checking for problems. my standard gauge is showing 0 constantly wen car is just idleing nd the idleing is completely unstable go between .3 and 2.3 rpm wen i rev it revs noramly nd my dv goes of as if it normal wud. so i left it for a few hours cuz it was reckin my head and started it praying it wud have gne but unfortunaly no but dis tym the smell of petrol ot of it was unreal and alot of noise coming from under the bonnet i found that my standard dumpvalve had of the intake pipe leaving a hole that my forge dumpvalve had put oil into if that wud be any difference not much oil like. anyway all aftermarket parts only include forge dv hks fcd tenso air filter and exedy paddle clutch. every thing else is standard any help or advice appreciated and def repped tanks in advance.

thefalls

Member +
I would recommend to check all the piping [behind intake manifol],vaccum ones,
it seems that your boost gauge is disconnected.
This is causing the unstable idle, i guess,if i understood well what your trying to say.
It also seems that you reached fuel cut due to over boosting,so dont boost around town till you have sorted out these problems.

Edit* Just saw that you have an fcd as well,what setting is on?
Can elaborate a bit about the oil and dump valve part?

J25GTi

Lifer
Oil coming out of the dumpvalve indicates either turbo seals or ringland failure.

Does it sound like a tank?

darckskullz

Fresh Recruit
I would recommend to check all the piping [behind intake manifol],vaccum ones,
it seems that your boost gauge is disconnected.
This is causing the unstable idle, i guess,if i understood well what your trying to say.