'Aggressive clutch' killed my new forged engines thrust bearings?!

GlanzaTD04

Member +
As per above, i have just had a new stage 2 forged engine built by a reptuble company (no exposing the company yet!) and had experienced low oil pressure which has resulted in the cranks thrust bearings being completely destroyed! Now, the company have stripped the engine they have built and have advised that my stage 2 exedy paddle clutch (not the biggest/vicious clutch going) has squashed the thrust bearings resulting in complete failure!

Although im no expert but surely a engine rated to 300bhp+ should need a clutch that can cope with this power? the clutch was a part worn that spent 8months on my previous engine with no issues atall! The company are practically saying that you cant buy a clutch that can cope with the power this engine can produce?! I also left the clutch flywheel + other parts with them when i took engine to them which they actually misplaced!!!! I personally am not happy with their opinion, especially as i will require a new oil pump, bearings, bolts, main caps crank, new piston rings and another block! i have spent over £3000 getting this build up to scratch and has taken months to get it back on the road for the company now to turn around and say they wont cover the bill! although are offering free labour building the engine again and fitting/running in.

So far i have sort a couple of opinions from experts regarding thrust bearing failure due to a aggressive clutch to which they reply BULLSH*T!! Can anyone shed some light on this as i need to consider my opinions to wether i now take them to court? Any help atall is much appreciated as i am fumming as i could not of spent another penny on getting this car built and back on the road how it should be! :( hellllppppppppp!!!