manifold fitting for ct9 turbo

can anyone help me out give me some pointers and tip how to fit a manifold to the original ct9 turbo without having to take everything out i.e turbo, rad etc, ive looked for threads and cant find any that are much use as they all involve taking out shit loads of stuff which i wanted to avoid. i know itll be harder but i know that people have done it, just want to know what theyve used and gone about doing it thanks

steve-gers

Member +
i'd imagine stubby spanners would be a must. Its not to hard to remove it all, I can strip it all in about 2 hours now and i'm no mechanic

can anyone help me out give me some pointers and tip how to fit a manifold to the original ct9 turbo without having to take everything out i.e turbo, rad etc, ive looked for threads and cant find any that are much use as they all involve taking out shit loads of stuff which i wanted to avoid. i know itll be harder but i know that people have done it, just want to know what theyve used and gone about doing it thanks

It takes about 30 seconds to take the radiator out, two bolts two pipes and BANG its out. As for not taking the Turbo off, its attached to the manifold so you don't have a choice. Get stuck in there Rupert!

Also, just to add, you may need a size 14 dog leg spanner.

i'd imagine stubby spanners would be a must. Its not to hard to remove it all, I can strip it all in about 2 hours now and i'm no mechanic

neifa am i and but i can do things myself with the know how and a guide in my head lol
just done fitted my fmic and removed the air con, fitted a fpr and made my own front mount filter kit so i should be able to do this

did u remove the turbo or rad?

would this be perfect for the job?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/160567145905?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

steve-gers

Member +