Which Would You Recommend?

HutchGlanzaV

Member +
I have no experience with the trd one but I've got a quaiffe in mine and its fucking epic. By far the best modification on my car.

Bazza

Member +
I have no experience with the trd one but I've got a quaiffe in mine and its fucking epic. By far the best modification on my car.

right that made me make my mind up! :)

Quaiffe all the way, i ent in no rush because i need a good quality box. The syncros in mine are on the way out! :(

Chris@CCM

Member +
i dont like the feel of the quaiffe diffs at all if it was me i would be going for a clutch type lsd like the trd 1.5 or a cusco 1.5

HutchGlanzaV

Member +
I've heard people describe diffs as harsh and "locking up". You don't get anything like that with the quaiffe, you can barely tell its there.

Till you wanna plant it round a bend! ;)

HutchGlanzaV

Member +
I think so. the car just seems to have so much more grip and can really pull through the bends. It'd be helpful if you've got mates with different lsd's, you could have a blast in cars fitted with different ones to get a feel of them. I didn't have that chance and went with quaiffe based on reputation. can't say i regret it.

Bazza

Member +
I think so. the car just seems to have so much more grip and can really pull through the bends. It'd be helpful if you've got mates with different lsd's, you could have a blast in cars fitted with different ones to get a feel of them. I didn't have that chance and went with quaiffe based on reputation. can't say i regret it.

think im going to do the same mate go on reputation and go quaiffe :rockon:

riko666

Member +