York Raceway RWYB 5th Of July..

SR Turbo

Lifer
Been 2 york raceway 2day and was a good day out...

a few starlets ran including idrees rummel and tayyib.

was the first time id took the glanza down the quater maile and was expecting 2 get mid 14's due 2 the fact that yorks track is generally s**t lol... but ended up coming away with a 13.96 quater mile :drive: well happy.. and i think that was the quickest starlet time of the day and i came 2nd in the group over all but onli lost out to a 330bhp renault 5 by 0.2 of a second :(

anywho here are sum picks, n im sure other ppl will have sum 2..

SDC10202.jpg

SDC10214.jpg

SDC10217.jpg

SDC10218.jpg

SDC10220.jpg

SDC10213.jpg

SDC10219.jpg

SDC10223.jpg

SDC10238.jpg

hope u like the picks... i do hahaha :)

SR Turbo

Lifer
cheers..

they were generally running low 15's to mid 14's but ill let them update with their best times :)

Rumel786

Member +
I think my best time was 14.7 :)

Im happy with teh time as its my first time on Q/M, but my reaction times were in average of 1.6 seconds lol

If i improve my take off im sure i can get in teh 13s :)

Idrees

Banned
The White forged Glanza I think.

My gear oil pissed every where, only got two runs with very bad gear changes. 15.3 and 15.8, rolling past the finish line sorta thing! Just about managed to get home!

My bro got just two runs I think, 15.4 without launching at all because of the buggered clutch.

Rumel786

Member +
The White forged Glanza I think.

My gear oil pissed every where, only got two runs with very bad gear changes. 15.3 and 15.8, rolling past the finish line sorta thing! Just about managed to get home!

My bro got just two runs I think, 15.4 without launching at all because of the buggered clutch.

Going to practise some second gear launches today after work :)

GT_Ben

Member +
Well done mate. Good time! The semi's help with 1st and 2nd then? :drive:

Wheels look wicked on your glanza as well! :cool:

Ben

SR Turbo

Lifer