Did you ever crash your Glanza? How was it safety wise? Any pics?

Paul_JJ

Member +
I mean for most of the new cars you can see safety features.

I'm a safe driver, but I'm more concerned about someone else driving in to me -) and it's just 1.3 with under a ton weight, so did anyone ever experienced/heard of a crash?

Thanks!

Paul

P.S. Should be an interesting thread!

lis_wed

Fresh Recruit
I had a nasty crash in my previous glanza. Neither me nor the passenger where hurt, but the car was a total loss :(

blitzep82

Member +
i wrapped my last ep into a lampost, lost the back end somehow :confused: still confused how i did it lol, we were both fine, just bent the chassis lol

dark_knight

Member +
my story

@lis_wed: please give us more detail of what happened in your case.. :|

i've never really crashed my glanza - well, i wouldn't call it an accident, it was more of an incident. and also, it's not the one i have now (p-sport). my previous n/a had these massive chunky tires (that i learned the hard way) that were worse-than-worse in the wet, even just a little moisture on the road would make it a total maniac. was doing about 45kmph on a smooth stretch after a slight drizzle heading to drop a mate off at home. some fool came speeding from behind me and i think he lost his lane coz he was coming right at me from the rear. i swerved out of the way onto the center divider that was all mud with some grass tryna grow on there.. :) lost the back end and broke my radiator as i went over the kerb. engine didn't die and only dented one of the rims slightly since i wasn't going that fast. i got right out and tried to chase the fool but my temp gauge was quickly rising so i figured out my rad was gone. stopped by a gas station and bought water to keep topping up as i limped it home.. :(