keirz hybrid glanza dyno result, analysis please

keirz

Member +
went on the dyno at rs tuning at the yorkshire RR day. quite happy with the result as i know there is more power in it, i only ran it at a bar instead of 1.2bar. plus i have a crappy filter and pipework on there. here are some pics and graphs

dd001-1.jpg

dd003-1.jpg

dd005-1.jpg

dd.jpg

dd027.jpg

196.1 bhp and 182ftlb torque @ 1 bar

engine spec.....
keirz spec hybrid ct9
jam ecu
zisco mani
zep decat
filter relocated to front
hdi fmic
blitz nur spec
hks actuator at 1 bar boost
magnacore 8.5mm leads and ngk plugs

im looking for a bit on analisis on the graphs as im no expert but the tuner was very impressed and said it was pretty much perfect. this is on the JAM ecu

opinions?

Chris@CCM

Member +
the afr is not bad mate tho with a e manage u would be able to get a better tune . still nice hp for all the mods u have

Dane_Bristol

Member +
It suprises me because if you look at abbots graph and the size of his turbo you can see there is actually nothing in it to 120bhp atf and then at 180 bhp the bigger turbo has got there a whole 1000rpm sooner than your hybrid.

Just goes to show that a Hybrid CT9 is not always what its cracked up to be Abbots turbo spools the same.

Sorry just analysing graphs latey and actually all the hype about CT9 hybrids being the fastest spooling is not as we can see the case.

Take a look at Abbots graph for example you will see what i am saying.

Nice result though mate.

dac69er

Super Moderator
^^^^ i can definitely notice the difference in spool time on my hybrid. i reckon its not a million miles from a td04 from memory.

fuelling looks ok.

max torque is pretty decent but the rest of the torque curve isnt great

Dane_Bristol

Member +
I am not generalising here just saying that its not always a Hybrid CT9 turbo that is the supposedly fastest spooler etc.

starbogt

Member +