hows this for luck.............

Dan3SGTE

Member +
Well ive recently had a "tad" bad luck, if you can even call it that.......

Here goes........

Ive been driving now for nearly 5 years and in those 5 years i have only ever received 3 points for going through a red light(this was 2 years ago now) and bearing in mind i drive a hell of a lot day in day out due to my job being an electrician...... So anyway...................

It all started last month when i was up at lakeside and got caught speeding in the little GT, fair doooz, received 3 points..... Ok, then 3 weeks ago i got pulled over as a police "thought" i was undertaking when in actual fact i moved to the left lane(someone in the right lane at this point) and i hadnt overtaken at all, i said this and he said fair enough so checked my tires and spotted i had a bald tire.... Great, i hadn't a clue there was a bald tire as its my work van and its not something i really check as its also used by others occasionally... But "apparently" this is up to the driver to check these things regardless of whose the owner of the vehicle.... Fucking perfect, so he gives me another 3 points... Im, up to 9 points at this stage in a matter of 1 month......

Now, only yesterday (2 weeks later) on a quiet Sunday afternoon in my work van again, im coming back from taking my girlfriend home and hit this 3 lane dual carriage way up by where i live, its a 30 zone but its long enough and safe enough to do alot faster,(trust me) anyway i briskly do 50MPH with practically no cars around me just to get in the left lane and slow back down to 30MPH but just after noticed Traffic coppers on the side, thought nothing of it as i felt as though i did F all wrong, go past at 30mph and he pulls up behind and pulls me over....

Gets out and shows me he caught me on the speed gun doing exactly 50MPH from 490 yards away!!!!?? So the fucker gives me another 3 points!!!!!!!!!!!!!